Katy Pecky selected an item

One of our neighbors came to the fence this evening with a fundraising packet for his high school FFA group.  I was putting the girls to bed and Katy Pecky was on my shoulder.  That’s normal.  She’s always on my shoulder.  It didn’t occur to me that it wouldn’t seem normal to someone else.  I walked over to the fence.  He said, “There’s a chicken on your shoulder!”  My response: “Well, of couse.  I’m her favorite.”

She seemed to enjoy looking at the pages as he flipped through them for us.  She chose a cinnamon pecan bread.  I’m still laughing.

Leave a Reply

