My Dirty Birdie is a Construction Worker

Anthropomorphism is one of my favorite words, second only to geomorphology.  I’m guilty of practicing one and of going to college for the other.  There are anthropomorphic terms and processes within the discipline, so it’s not my fault that I anthropomorphize my chickens.  That pesky education is to blame!  

There is a whole list of justifications.  I’m not going to eat my chickens.  I don’t believe they are people stuck in chicken bodies (Mrs. Pickles excluded) or reincarnated as chickens.  I know they don’t actually possess or understand human traits.  Although it pushes my problem into the disgusting practice of stereotyping people, it does help to explain their personalities to those who haven’t met them.

Leave a Reply

